Home OnTheGraniteShore RHEA7DA006LabelBVig RHEA7DA006LabelAVig






Monday, 5 July 2010

"Flood of Fortune" - The Granite Shore

Many thanks to Phil Wilson for producing this video for Flood of fortune.

Tuesday, 1 June 2010

New Granite Shore single available to order now

The new Granite Shore single, Flood of fortune b/w Highway code is now available to pre-order from the Occultation website. The single features Nick Halliwell, Phil Wilson (June Brides), Arash Torabi (The Painted Word), Andy Fonda (Some Beans), with full string and brass arrangements by Vaughan Jones and Probyn Gregory (Brian Wilson, Wondermints, etc.) respectively and additional vocals by Bella Quinn. The single was recorded in Devon, London and Los Angeles earlier this year.

There are three ways of buying the vinyl version:
1) 7" only
2) 7" + promo CD
3) 7" together with one or more previous Occultation releases

There is also a digital single, although links to high-quality (320kbps) MP3s are sent out free to everyone who orders the physical single from Occultation.

Please note that the promo CDs are strictly limited, so it's first-come, first-served.

Saturday, 24 April 2010

Flood of fortune - coming soon

The second single by The Granite Shore is scheduled for release on Occultation in June. The original sessions for the single, featuring Nick Halliwell, former June Brides frontman Phil Wilson, Arash Torabi and Andy Fonda, took place in Devon in February and were followed by a session in London at which a 56-part string section was added before a brass arrangement by Probyn Gregory (Wondermints, Brian Wilson, etc.) was recorded in Los Angeles. This is a huge record and one we're enormously proud of.

Artwork and previews of the two tracks will be posted over the next few weeks and Occultation hope to have copies of the 7" single by early June.

More news on this and a number of other recent developments will be posted over the coming weeks.

Home OnTheGraniteShore RHEA7DA006LabelBVig RHEA7DA006LabelAVig